Why I am Majoring in Physics...

HEY HEY HEY, show the man some respect

He put in the plug of the teleporter in HL2 and have you seen that plug? Its HUUGE, definitely takes some knowledge to get that thing plugged in to the wall.

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

For any who question this reasoning:

GordonFreeman.jpg

I really don't think any other justification is needed.

I am studying a double degree of Maths and Physics :3

Quote:

Originally Posted by Delacroix

Yes, we know Mister, yours is always the biggest.

I will make sure my children know who Gordon Freeman is and just how far learning theoretical physics can take you, pushing buttons, plugging cords in, causing an interdimensional portal rift between border worlds, unknowingly defeating an alien empire... truly a good motivation to stay in school

"Fat People Not Good"

I will make sure my children know who Gordon Freeman is and just how far learning theoretical physics can take you, pushing buttons, plugging cords in, causing an interdimensional portal rift between border worlds, unknowingly defeating an alien empire... truly a good motivation to stay in school

i concur, its a shame i will never get to do any of that. unless some one happens to have and Anti-masspectrometre and some Xen Crystals lying around.. and a degree in.. Physics.. as well as some buttons and plugs.. :|

Listen to us Live @ - http://www.spreaker.com/user/thebeatbox

------

DJ Highlander (Me) - The Collaboration Project

DJ Dexrith - The Metal Minute

DJ Fusion - The Broader Perspective Show

------

we take requests:

email us @ - [email protected]

I wanted to major in Physics. I really did, and still do. OP presented one of the arguments for physics, and then there was this other one I saw:

-A03gbr6oY0

I was set to major in Physics. But then a friend told me that the Bachelor of Engineering (in Canada anyway), is a professional degree. My dad also said that with a degree in physics: