Huge blast at Japan nuclear power plant

Sign in to follow this  

Nuclear Power: Safe.

Nuclear Power Plant with stupid inspectors and operators: Please see here.

Nuclear Power in a part of the world so prone to earthquakes and tsunamis they have 40 ft high seawalls and strict building codes: Unsafe.

Now I am not an expert on Nuclear Power by any means, but building the plant seems like a stupid idea to begin with.

Nuclear Power: Safe.

Nuclear Power Plant with stupid inspectors and operators: Please see here.

Nuclear Power in a part of the world so prone to earthquakes and tsunamis they have 40 ft high seawalls and strict building codes: Unsafe.

Now I am not an expert on Nuclear Power by any means, but building the plant seems like a stupid idea to begin with.

Agreed. If they knew the area was prone to disasters, they were putting everyone in danger to begin with.

Game developments at http://nukedprotons.blogspot.com

Check out my music at http://technomancer.bandcamp.com

It's all fun and games until somebody loses an eye.

Build the power plants in the safe spots and have good inspection and security = minimal risk.

Some day I do expect fusion reactors will replace the nuclear reactors though.

No matter how safe and stable a nuclear plant is, it's still no match for a natural disaster. It'll be Chernobyl all over again, and we cannot blame anyone this time.

No matter how safe and stable a nuclear plant is, it's still no match for a natural disaster. It'll be Chernobyl all over again, and we cannot blame anyone this time.

Except for the people who had it built in the first place.

Well is there any alternative source of power for Japan? I mean they really need nuclear reactors to support their massive power needs, other energy sources might be insufficient.

Except for the people who had it built in the first place.