IRC?

Sign in to follow this  

Hey, new to the forums, and I was thinking, why don't we have an IRC? It wouldn't be that hard to set up, and I would personally love it. Any thoughts?

Well technically we do, but I haven't see anyone on in ages. In the main board you can see one of the forums title IRC that leads to an integrated IRC channel but as I said before, rarely see anyone there.

http://www.accursedfarms.com/irc/

Retired Forum Moderator

Ive been on it a few times but when I go on to it no ones there

“Error 482: Somebody shot the server with a 12-gauge. Please contact your administrator”

“Caution Laser Caution Laser Caution Laser”

“I can now solve up to 800 problems a minute”

"I got my degree under the tutelage of Dr. Pepper."

Ive been on it a few times but when I go on to it no ones there

That's the whole reason I stopped using it.

Don't insult me. I have trained professionals to do that.

If people were more active on it I know id be on there a bit here and there but hey its not in the cards right now but then again it would be good if Ross decided to do any live streaming.....since well we could chat there instead of on the Twitch Chat or whatever, at least we could chat in the IRC and be alone so no one would really bother us nor would any anons or trolls bother us

“Error 482: Somebody shot the server with a 12-gauge. Please contact your administrator”

I would show up once in a while... if there would be anyone to talk to.

Ross's girlfriend (IRL) Twitter: @AmazingMagda follow me! ^^to somewhere! ^^

Just a suggestion: why don't we arrange a day where we can meet up in the IRC? A live chat with you guys even if it's for a day would be nice, and just to put the IRC to use. What do you think?

Welp, now what?

I think we need to make a dedicated IRC server for us instead of just a channel on some other server. I might be able to host it too...