Interview: Valve News Network

This is a blog post. To read the original post, please click here »

I meant to have this out a few days ago, but it went up the same day as the last video. This is a recent video interview I had with the Youtube channel Valve News Network. The guy running it (Tyler McVicker) isn't actually a representative of Valve, but he covers a lot of news related to it. He asked me an array of questions that aren't typically covered in others, including many from fans of his channel. I haven't had a chance to look at what it was edited down to since I've been very busy on the next video, but feel free to check it out:

Part 1:

aW67y9e1WLo

Part 2:

O3CkESYDR4A

LINK TO COMMENTS

Oh hey, I have a degree in criminal justice with a minor in psychology, similar to Ross' educational background.

I fix HVAC and refrigeration equipment for a living. 5 years of college, whaaaaat?!

Oh hey, I have a degree in criminal justice with a minor in psychology, similar to Ross' educational background.

I fix HVAC and refrigeration equipment for a living. 5 years of college, whaaaaat?!

I have a major in psychology, and I also do HVAC! What a coincidence! Haha.

If you're feeling gracious, check out my band on SoundCloud. ----> http://www.Soundcloud.com/Luke-and-the-somethings

Hey Ross, I heard your comment about No Man's Sky. I feel like you should give Elite Dangerous a try. You might like it. They are planning to add planetary landings in a few months as well. It's kind of grindy as it is right now, but I feel it really gets the atmosphere of being in space.

lookin good Ross

“Error 482: Somebody shot the server with a 12-gauge. Please contact your administrator”

“Caution Laser Caution Laser Caution Laser”

“I can now solve up to 800 problems a minute”

"I got my degree under the tutelage of Dr. Pepper."

The one question I constantly wonder wasn't asked, and I'm probably the last person who isn't aware of the answer. Either way, I'll ask: