Issues looking for employment?

Sign in to follow this  

I only was wondering, has anyone here had issues looking for employment in any field at all?

I have been dealing with this sort of issue for a while, I just had a "not interview" as in I was asked to come in for an interview but the interview never took place

So naturally I am a bit upset, but I only wanted to see what others have had to deal with, if you have had issues like that, where you spend all that time and money to get ready for an interview that never happens, or even a job you think you can get but you never do get it, if anyone has had this issue, by all means post it here, I think we all have had those companies try and humiliate you

“Error 482: Somebody shot the server with a 12-gauge. Please contact your administrator”

“Caution Laser Caution Laser Caution Laser”

“I can now solve up to 800 problems a minute”

"I got my degree under the tutelage of Dr. Pepper."

Story of my life really. Out of all the jobs I've applied, out of all the thing's I've tried, I've only had like 5 interviews, 1 job (which lasted 2 months), and like 3 of them were during job fairs or something or other, so they were basically interviewing everyone.

"We don't call them loot boxes", they're 'surprise mechanics'" - EA

Story of my life really. Out of all the jobs I've applied, out of all the thing's I've tried, I've only had like 5 interviews, 1 job (which lasted 2 months), and like 3 of them were during job fairs or something or other, so they were basically interviewing everyone.

well I just tried to get a job with a security company and they were very discriminatory...not trying with them or another one that just said Im gonna take a job I never even said I was going to so theres 2 that I wont go to ever again, I wasted time and money both times so I am a bit pissed off because of it

“Error 482: Somebody shot the server with a 12-gauge. Please contact your administrator”