games you love too much

yeah, im not good at titles (if anyone can suggest better one, be my guest)

Have you had that game you love. Not just love, but want to lose yourself in it. Love it so much you just refuse to play it unless you have enough time to beat it in one sitting or at least uninterrupted?

If so, please share them.

As for me, i have honestly encountered just one game that does it without even trying- Life is Strange.

Jack O'Neill: "You know Teal'c, if we dont find a way out of this soon, im gonna lose it. Lose it... it means go crazy. nuts. insane. bonzo. no longer in possession of ones faculties. 3 fries short of a happy meal. WACKO!!!!!!!!"

terraria, undertale, dark souls, kerbal space program, fallout NV, the list goes on

the name's riley

um, you want to beat NV in one sitting?

Jack O'Neill: "You know Teal'c, if we dont find a way out of this soon, im gonna lose it. Lose it... it means go crazy. nuts. insane. bonzo. no longer in possession of ones faculties. 3 fries short of a happy meal. WACKO!!!!!!!!"

um, you want to beat NV in one sitting?

A man can but dream Meelis! :P

But to get back on topic, if I were asked to pick a game that I have completed in one sitting several times, and breaks my heart every time it's over (my over-dramatization and pathos aide) it would have to be the first two Broken Sword games. Even though I know how to solve every puzzle and progress through the narrative like I was in possession of an eidetic memory, I love the story and characters so much that I simply enjoy the linear process of playing both games. Point n' click masterpieces.

When close friends speak ill of close friends

they pass their abuse from ear to ear

in dying whispers -

even now, when prayers are no longer prayed.

What sounds like violent coughing

turns out to be laughter.

Shuntarō Tanikawa

The Half-Life mod Life's End. I swear, it recaptured the magic I felt when I first played Half-Life perfectly.