UE4 Horrible Colors

Sign in to follow this  

I'm not really experienced with the engine, but the colors are pissing me off, beyond monkeying around with the Tone Mapper, is there no real way to fix this?

I'm willing to recompile the whole engine if I have to, as I'm running off the source. If no one has a solution, I guess I'll have to torture myself to figure this out.

I don't want just some console commands, I want an actual in engine fix. So anything which changes the source code, I'm 100% fine with.

My result looks pretty horrible, everything is too dark, but at least the colors are far more accurate. It's also way too blinding.

Anyway, if no one has any ideas, I guess I'll have to spend some days breaking down the Tone Mapper, it's the only thing I can think off to do so far.

I wonder if generally the lighting is simply too flat \ not bright enough. But I wonder if the image is generaly grey \ has a blue-ish hue. Otherwise, the colors are almost correct, but they are slightly off. I'll have to experiment a lot first, as I've never really worked with a modern engine before.

DMRGyZb.png

This looks nicer, but the colors are all wrong. It's 100% innacurate. Everything is also overly dark.

6VVIyii.png

Setting the Sky Light to 0 Intensity also seems to get rid of some blue hues, but I'm not sure if that's really needed? I'll have to do a ton of research on this, there's no information on the internet. I GUESS MOST PEOPLE ARE FINE WITH THESE HORRIBLY INNACURATE COLORS, BLAAH.

uIktWT8.png

Here's what the final result should look like. It shouldn't be orange, that's the wrong color.

aJWWOLY.png

I screwed around with the exposure, and I reset the map, I also removed the vignette and some other crap. Something looks off to me though...

u1PQkpg.png

ShowFlag.ToneMapper 1

KOrc4q9.png

ShowFlag.ToneMapper 0 (grey filter goes away, scene is suddenly more vivid, brighter, so i wasn't imagining it at least, it looks much more pleasant)

aRBA9ND.png

SopCwLb.png