Hell Jobs

Hey.

I remember Ross talking about his "hell jobs", and as I'm currently having a hard time at work, for some reason it would make me feel better knowing that other people are suffering too in their hell jobs. 

I work as a checkout person in a hypermarket. I'm trying my best but I'm standing there 7 hours a day (10 hours some sundays), 6 days a week, taking shit from clients. My boss is not too bad, I had worse, but he is annoying. I know it may not sound too bad but I'm struggling in this one.

What is or was your hell job? Any interesting anecdotes?
Share your job, share your pain.

2 minutes ago, RaTcHeT302 said:

see the thing is, that i'd much rather be in actual hell, than to be stuck in a hell job

at least the only thing you need to deal with in hell is eternal damnation, but hey, you won't be evicted any time soon, hell will wait for you

HELL WILL ALWAYS, BE THERE FOR YOU

i'm very anti work anyway, i'm not a lazy person or anything, but see i actually feel like i have a purpose in life unlike most people, beyond just grinding away for the tree money, i mean, it's all a game of "who can collect the most paper with dead people on them" in the end

i'm not doing a good job at it

Actually, one thing that keeps me going is that I have a purpose in life that requires money, so I'm using this job as fuel. That's the reason why I don't quit, the pain will be worth it because I'm doing something on the side that makes me happy, but hey, job is not less hellish!

13 minutes ago, RaTcHeT302 said:

i wish we could live a life where, money was not needed, in order to accomplish your goals though, but that's just dream land :(

Or Star Trek...

14 minutes ago, RaTcHeT302 said:

i don't hate the concept of money, i hate the people in charge of the system

I hate the concept of requiring money just to live... Living should not require you to pay to be able to keep living.

Don't insult me. I have trained professionals to do that.