Show off your art skills!

I used to be a gallery artist and now spend a lot of time at my current job as a group home counselor teaching kids how to draw.  I'm always super interested in checking out what cool art people make in their spare time! Also I searched this entire forum and couldn't find any other community art threads so I really hope this isn't a duplicate topic.

I'll start by posting some of the ones from my gallery artist days that seemed to get a positive reception.  I mostly draw with ballpoint pens and sharpie markers on standard 8.5x11 US printer paper or 5x8 index cards because I enjoy being able to go crazy with inexpensive tools that are accessible to most people.

Loving the Dead Girl (2013)

Spoiler

loving_the_dead_girl_by_william_john_hol

Drew this one for my girlfriend at the time.  6 years later and we're married.

Betray Your Senses (2013)

Spoiler

betray_your_senses_by_william_john_holly

Tower of Ascension (2013)

Spoiler

tower_of_ascension_by_william_john_holly

Throne of the Id (2012)

Spoiler

throne_of_the_id_by_william_john_holly_d

Processor in Person (2012)

Spoiler

processor_in_person_by_william_john_holl

This one was different in that I used a nibbed pen instead of a ballpoint pen like usual.  It also was never finished, as I intended to create a background as well.  Against my recommendation a large scale print of this was made for an art exhibit where it got far more praise than I was expecting.  A portrait artist I knew and often traded art supplies with expressed that he wanted the print very badly so I gave it to him.

Grow Up (2012)

Spoiler

grow_up_by_william_john_holly_d5dpdao-pr

This has been my most positively received drawing so far and I can't quite pinpoint why.

Land of Misfit Toys (2012)

Spoiler

the_land_of_misfit_toys_by_william_john_

This is one of my personal favorites and also one of my first full pieces that I think looks any good.