Custom Gaming Rig Help (For a Total Newbie)

Which computer?  

4 members have voted

1. 1. Which computer?

• The NCIX one.
    • The CyberPower one.
    • Neither one, you silly git.

Sign in to follow this  

With the next generation of consoles screwing more customers than a whore house on coupon day I've decided that my next system should be a PC. Right now all I have is a wee little laptop that does its damnedest, but seems like it's going to combust whenever I try to run any modern games at decent graphical settings meaning I get smooth, mediocre looking games or a very pretty slideshow. The main problem I have is that I know sweet FA when it comes to hardware and I'm not exactly loaded. I've already decided I don't want to build it myself, because apparently it's possible to fuck up components by touching them, and I'd rather pay someone competent to assemble it than risk botching it myself.

Right now I'm looking at Computer #1, NCIX and Computer #2, Cyberpower both of which have components with many numbers and letters that I'm sure are important to smart people who know about these things.

So my questions are as follows

1.Which of these two is the better computer and the better deal?

2.Are these specs good enough to run modern games (ie; Assassin's Creed IV, Max Payne 3, etc.) at high settings at about 60FPS? (I don't know what resolution yet, as I have no monitor either)

3.Is there anywhere I can get a better deal, keeping in mind I don't want to assemble it myself and don't really want to pay over $900? Hell, even the Cyberpower one is a bit of a splurge for me.

4.Do you feel honored that I came to you for help, or do you think I'm a lazy git for not researching this more myself?

5.Are the sites I linked to reputable enough to give my credit card information to without fear of it being sold to Korean gangsters?