Freeman's Mind: The Ultimate Journey

Sign in to follow this  

Has anyone thought of editing together all the various episodes of Freeman's mind into a continuous video?

Yeah, sure its 4-6 hours of video, but it would be neat to just tune out and watch a whole bunch in a row, uninterrupted. Or at least break them up into feature-film size episodes.

I'm not very experienced with video editing, but if someone could suggest a free-ish editor I'll take a whack at it.

"Do not inhale fumes, no matter how good they smell."

I think the biggest problem is (I have thought about it myself, actually) that each episode begins and ends with a fade, either a fade from black or a fade to black. And there are comments made after the fade to black after each episode. Would you include those? Would you cut out the after-thought comments? There are some episodes where the camera is still moving during the fadeout. How would you treat the transfer from one episode to the next?

You can fix that by just adding a still image (Ross usually doesn't keep moving his mouse the last couple seconds) and then keeping the audio going. Or, like in Episode 31 or 2 I think, where there's moving Source water at the end, just add the same footage of the water while his heads not moving and add his voice during it.

http://steamcommunity.com/id/Kaweebo/

"There are no good reasons. Only legal ones."

VALVE: "Sometimes bugs take more than eighteen years to fix."

this has been discussed in other threads before and i believe someone did put together either 1 complete(at the time) or multiple several episode videos into a torrent. dont know what ever happened with it though. i also still have the project of one i was doing but am unsure if it would even be possible for me to do considering how finicky adobe premiere elements 8 gets with long/large videos.

I'm not very experienced with video editing, but if someone could suggest a free-ish editor I'll take a whack at it.