Black Mesa Source

SSNNIIFFFFFFFF....Ahhhh, nothing like that new forum smell. And since I've never done this before, first thread!

But in all seriousness, has there been any word on a release date? Secondly, since I know little about the process behind modding for the most part, after the release, does anyone know how long a port to a mac would take? I have steam for both windows and mac, but I prefer gaming with mac native games.

Also, Kudos to Ross Scott, as this forum is very nice looking. I think I'll enjoy my stay here quite nicely.

Hmm, not sure if its going to be released this year. Certainly no release date so their working hard or its dead. but i doubt that as they have gone so far already

I saw there that the developers are still posting and occasionally answering questions. I believe that the mod is currently estimated for a summer windows release.

A summer release would be nice. A lot of people seem to have given up on this mod, but I still check up on it everyday.

I'm actually quite surprised it hasn't been released already. Looking at the wiki and all it's pictures, it looks done, but obviously, it's not.

I am looking forward to this mod but I stay away from their community, it looks like internet memes are the native language over there.

Does anyone know about a time frame of a mac port? I'm not sure about time frames factor into these, however I hope it wouldn't take them another seven years...

I was very excited for this mod. But now i am really disappointed. And it is not because it is not out yet(i want them to take all the time they need), it is not because there is no ETA yet(i like the it's done when it's done method)....i am disappointed because they haven't given any update whatsoever, it has been over a year since they made a video or even a tweet, a simple: hello, we are still alive would have been enough. That's why i and many other people have given up on this mod.

¯\_(ツ)_/¯