Favorite gaming magazines?

What are your favorite gaming magazines?  

20 members have voted

1. 1. What are your favorite gaming magazines?

• EGM
    • PC Gamer
    • P:TOM
    • Gamepro
    • OXM
    • Nintendo Power
    • Game Informer
    • Other (Please explain.)

Sign in to follow this  

What are your favorite gaming magazines?

Edited by Guest (see edit history)

I don't like writer's block, I prefer to call it writer's parry.

I got a free subscription to GameInformer a long time ago. It didn't seem to have anything more than free news sites like IGN, and the sites are a constant source, not weekly or monthly.

PC Gamer UK, I'm actually subscribed to them. I enjoy reading it. :D

Feel free to PM me about almost anything and I'll do my best to answer. :)

"Beware of what you ask for, for it may come to pass..."

I like PC Gamer the most probably, but the PC fanboyism that goes on in that mag is ridiculous.

I have to say I've not noticed a lot of PC fanboyism/elitism in the UK version of PC Gamer, aside from it being focused on PC gaming (what with it being PC Gamer and all :P ).

Feel free to PM me about almost anything and I'll do my best to answer. :)

"Beware of what you ask for, for it may come to pass..."

I used to get Game Informer, and Nintendo Power.. but I don't really read game magazines anymore. I just get info off the internet..

"Alyxx Thorne: Batman/10"

"HLPrincess: Also, I'm very proud we have Batman Himself on the Forum."

The only gaming magazine I've read was PC Gamer. Wasn't saying anything important about anything.

PC Magazine (not PC Gamer) had more stuff important to a true gamer.

I don't bother reading stuff from these "gaming" magazines or sites anymore since 90% of the time I disagree with their ratings of games, and 100% of the time they tell me nothing about the game itself that I don't get from the front page of the game's website.

Don't insult me. I have trained professionals to do that.